19081401mbv4008076.jpg 19081401mbv4008074.jpg 19081401mbv4008072.jpg 19081401mbv4008070.jpg 19081401mbv4008068.jpg 19081401mbv4008066.jpg 19081401mbv4008064.jpg 19081401mbv4008063.jpg
19081401mbv4008062.gif 19081401mbv4008061.jpg 19081401mbv4008058.jpg
Testimonials
 
The testimonials below are authenticated reviews received through Julie's tutorhunt profile, Ed's tutorhunt profile (blue starred reviews) and Google (gold starred reviews).
Company Details
 
Maths-boost
Stanlaw Abbey Business Centre
Dover Drive, Ellesmere Port
Cheshire CH65 9BF
 
Tel: 01244 953633
19081401mbv4008055.jpg 19081401mbv4008054.jpg
Julie has truly been a huge help to my daughter. She is friendly, encouraging and is great at helping my daughter understand difficult maths topics thoroughly. I couldn`t have asked for a better maths tutor!
Annisa (Miss) 24/02/2018
Hayley (Mrs) 10/07/2017
Excellent tuition. Ed gives clear, understandable explanations. My daughter has learnt helpful techniques for solving problems. This has helped improve her grade. Would highly recommend.
Barbara (Mrs) 07/05/2017
Julie is a fantastic tutor. My son learnt so much in 6 weeks and passed his entrance exam with flying colours, having failed it previously. Lovely lady with creative teaching skills which my son responded to brilliantly. Highly recommend.
Emma (Mrs) 24/04/2017
Excellent tuition by Ed, my son has gone from hating maths and being afraid of it, to looking forward to his lessons with Ed and his grades are improving in school. The best investment I have made for my son, thank you Ed.
Joel (Mr) 04/05/2017
Julie is very reliable and punctual. She has helped my son gain confidence and more understanding in Maths. His teacher has also noticed a big difference in his work at school. Would highly recommend.
Judith (Mrs) 13/03/2017
Friendly but professional. Approachable and flexible with times. Excellent hints n tips for maths. Daughter passed gcse highly recommended.
Karen (Ms) 17/01/2017
At the start of Y11 we noticed our daughter beginning to lose confidence in maths, whilst at a private school didn’t feel should have to seek a tutor but decided to try. Julie has made such a massive difference, giving such a better understanding, explaining in a different way and just the one to one was needed for confidence. Recently did mock and got a 7 grade so will be carrying on until after the main exams this summer Highly recommend and lovely lady too!
Janice (Mrs) 12/02/2018
Edward is an excellent tutor and explains things very thoroughly and clearly. My daughter is progressing well and we are very pleased
Caroline (Mrs) 10/01/2018
 I found that Julie is exceptionally a good teacher especially at GCSE level. My daughter was unconfident that she was going to pass maths but after last years grade she came out with a very strong 6 (Equivalent B) and almost a Grade 7 (equivalent A) considering we only had her for a very short time. I am certain that if we would have started tuition earlier, I am positive that my daughter could have achieved even higher.I am now putting my son (Year 7) in her care for maths tuition privately once a week and hoping that he will continue the lessons with Julie until GCSE.To conclude, I would highly recommend Julie, because she is a highly skilled teacher and always fully prepares before the lesson to individual needs.
A (Mrs) 26/01/2018
We have only seen Edward for a few weeks, he is organised, kind and listens to both you and your child, providing guidance and a thoughtful rounded view of the subject. My son is making steady progress and feels very comfortable in Edwards company. We would award five stars but it`s early days...
Kate (Ms) 20/12/2017
I have to say that Ed has been fantastic. My son who is at gcse level has been underperforming in Maths and really didn`t understand the subject. Ed has made it clearer for him so much that we can already see improvememts after only a few sessions. Highly recommended
Victoria (Miss) 5/11/2017
Ed has proven to be of great assistance to my son`s confidence and understanding in Maths. He finds the way that Ed explains Maths easy to follow and enjoys the weekly one to one sessions, Ed is also there to contact if he has any questions inbetween lessons. We are very happy with his progress and the way Ed is preparing him for the new GCSE exam next year.
Gareth (Mr) 26/07/2017
We were really pleased with Ed`s work with our son. He improved his expected result to a grade 7 in Maths in the new format. He was always on time and had an excellent way of teaching. His background in engineering made the principles of the subject easier to understand. We would definitely recommend him
Annie (Mrs) 24/09/2017
Julie has tutoured my daughter for GCSE and my son who is in Year 7 for the past two years. She is a fantastic teacher with great enthusiasm and mastery in her subject.
My daughter achieved A * in Maths for GCSE and it remains her favourite subject thanks to Julie.
My son got a Silver Award in 2018 Maths Challenge.
Julie has a wealth of experience teaching Maths, the patience and skills to make the subject enjoyable.
My children have thoroughly enjoyed learning with her and she remains my sons tutor.
Mily (Mrs) 16/09/2018
Julie was excellent! She was methodical, patient and was quick to identify areas to focus on. Leading up to the exams she helped break down revision topics and work around and in-between exam dates for that extra boost of clarity and confidence. Wonderful tutor, great result :-)
Zoe () 29/08/2018
Ed is a really excellent tutor who has helped my daughter achieve a grade 6 in her Maths GCSE. He explained the topics clearly and helped to plug gaps in her knowledge and understanding. His teaching style and invaluable tips as an examiner helped to give her more confidence with her Maths and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Simon (Mr) 27/08/2018
Julie is a fantastic maths teacher, incorprating clear oration and a positive attitude with her knowledge of the new GCSE 9-1 specification and syllabus. She certainly brought out the best in my son who achieved a high grade 8, with his original level being a 7. I can not recommend her services enough.
Ling (Mrs) 24/08/2018
Victoria Eaton 24/08/2018
I had Julie as my maths tutor for 2 years and I couldn’t have asked for a better tutor at all. I would never have got a 9 in Maths GCSE without her help. She’s supportive, hardworking and really helps you understand different mathematical concepts properly, in the right detail, and so, achieve higher grades. I am going to sincerely miss having her as my tutor. She is the first person I would recommend to help with Maths GCSE.
Reshma 10/09/2018
Ed was an amazing tutor. He explained everything thoroughly and made sure I understood everything I needed to, in the right amount of detail. With his help, I massively improved my A Level S1 grade. I would recommend Ed to anyone; I couldn’t have asked for a better maths tutor.
Lowri Williams 16/08/2018
Julie has been tutoring my daughter for a year now and we couldn’t be happier! She has moved up a set in maths and really enjoys her sessions! She now has increased confidence in a subject that she always struggled with. Julie tailors sessions to cover any areas of difficulty and ensures tests are throughly prepared for. Julie knows just what is expected of students with the new maths GCSE and we will certainly be continuing with the sessions until the end of Year 11! Thank you...we feel that the tutoring is really helping and making the difference!
Sasha (Mrs) 5/10/2017
An excellent tutor !! not only did Ed help my son pass his exams ,due to the grounding and understanding he gave him, he has now gained the confidence to attempt a higher level. Always flexible and user friendly he ensured my son maintained focus by setting additional work outside the lessons, and was always available on the phone for minor queries. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ed ,and although slightly more expensive than others ,you certainly get quality teaching worth every penny .
Alistair (Mr) 25/09/2017
I Cannot rate Ed highly enough, if you are looking for a Maths tutor, don`t look any further! my boys actually look forward to their tutor time, they have become more confident in a very sort space of time
Lisa (Mrs) 6/02/2019
Ed is a fantastic Maths teacher. We have seen a massive improvement in Luke`s understanding and also his confidence since he started working with Ed. I can`t recommend him highly enough. He works at a pace that your child is comfortable with but also pushes them slightly to establish their ability but encourage them to build on the foundations and stretch them too. Ed is a mine of information and has really established a good relationship with Luke in a short time period. Feel very happy with Luke`s progress. Thank you so much for your help and support we really appreciate it!
Anita (Miss) 13/06/2019
Fantastic tutor, Ed gave my daughter the confidence she needed that took her to a gcse grade 9 taken 6 months early than the normal May/June exams! His patience and teaching skills are excellent
Wendy (Mrs) 9/03/2019